Southwold School Council is made up of a representative from each year group

Southwold School Council is made up of a representative from each year group.  In order for children to be selected as a School Council Member, they have to run for Election at the start of the school year.  This process involves the children delivering an election speech and canvassing for votes.  A ballot takes place and the candidate with the most votes is successful.


We endeavour to meet regularly to discuss topics and projects. Additionally, formal Council Meetings are held throughout the year – Minutes of these meetings are below.

Our School Council Members for 2013~2014 are:

Year 1

Matthew Piesse
Lea Reynolds

Year 2

Jack Anderson
Adam Soanes

Year 3

Freddy Holloway
Jaycob Buddin

Year 4

Ella Bateman – Secretary
Daniel Smithers

Year 5/6

Poppy Nicholas – Chair Person
Kylan Mighty – Vice Chair Person
Hannah Barber


Southwold Primary & Nursery School
Holm Way
OX26 3UU

The White Horse Federation
Plymouth Street

The White Horse Federation, a company limited by guarantee registered in England and Wales with company number 08075785. Registered office: Plymouth Street, Swindon, Wiltshire SN1 2LB. The White Horse Federation is an exempt charity.

Quick Contact

Tel: 01869 324061

Fax: 01869 322376



The White Horse Federation

Tel: 01793 818603

The White Horse Federation

Swindon Schools

Wiltshire Schools

Gloucestershire Schools

Oxfordshire Schools

Berkshire Schools

The White Horse Federation